Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies.
New
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
New Popular
Credo Online Reference Service enhances the research experience by combining expertly curated content with a one-stop exploratory search platform that drives usage of all trusted library resources.
New
The study of substances and how they interact, combine, and change should be anything but static. Invigorate the study of chemistry with Gale Interactive: Chemistry, which follows 1st and 2nd-year college syllabus topics like the periodic table, molecules and compounds, reactions, and chemical processes. Users can dive deep into concepts with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore interactive models. Clicking through each session displays relevant reference content related to the image, complete with cross-searching capabilities to locate the right information. These powerful visual tools can be used for in-class demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
New
Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
New
Gale Interactive: Science provides a comprehensive view of the most-studied science subjects. Authoritative, high-quality digital content is paired with interactive 3D models to empower a complete learning solution. Going beyond just simple, flat text on a page, Gale Interactive: Science is a highly visual online tool that empowers instructors to teach science topics in biology, chemistry, and earth and space science in a way that learners will not only enjoy but easily comprehend. Users can explore 3D models by zooming in, rotating, or pulling them apart.
New Popular
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...